Hillside Club Concert Series

  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

Welcome to The Berkeley Hillside Club Concert Series. Our goal is to provide a superb venue for musicians and listeners to experience the joy of live music performance. Come join us in our historic and acoustically excellent hall and see why artists and audiences are raving about our Concert Series. 


Our concerts are open to the public and generally begin at 8:00 pm (Sunday concerts usually start at 7:00 pm) but please check the individual concert listing for the exact time. Our doors usually open about an hour before show time.

Unless otherwise indicated, tickets for our concerts are only available at the door on the evening of the performance. We have no advance ticket sales or reservations.  We accept cash or checks but NOT credit cards. Please check the individual listings, below, for the admission price on specific events.


Our hall is wheelchair accessible and our restrooms are ADA-compliant. We do not have off-street parking but parking in the neighborhood in generally not too difficult, and we are about seven-tenths of a mile from the Downtown Berkeley Bart station.

For directions to the Hillside Club please click here


Musaics of the Bay

Music for Cello and Piano

Friday 29 November 2019 at 8:00pm

The Berkeley Hillside Club
2286 Cedar Street
Berkeley 94709
Info: 510-845-1350

​Admission: $20 general, $15 seniors & students, $10 Hillside Club members

The Berkeley Hillside Club is delighted to partner again with Musaics of the Bay in a cello/piano concert featuring works by Bach, Beethoven, Dutilleux, Prokofiev and Klengel.  Don't miss the wonderfull cellist, Chase Park, and virtuoso pianist, Audrey Vardanega, performing these works in our historic and acoustically-excellent hall.

The Artists:
   Audrey Vardanega
- piano

    Chase Park - cello

About the Concert:

The program showcases masterpieces for cello and piano, including Prokofiev's rousing Cello Sonata in C Major and Beethoven's Fourth Sonata for Cello and Piano, exploring the dynamic range of sounds - tender, nostalgic, even violent - produced by the cello and piano. Chase Park and Audrey Vardanega have been collaborating over two years since meeting at the prestigious Ravinia's Steans' Music Institute in the Summer of 2017. Don't miss this spectacular program!

The Program:

   Prelude and Sarabande from the Cello Suite No 6 in D Major -  Johann Sebastian Bach

   Sonata No 4 in C major, Op. 102, No 1 - Ludwig Van Beethoven

   Trois strophes sur le nom de Sacher - Henri Dutilleux

   Cello Sonata in C Major, Op.119 - Sergey Prokofiev

   Scherzo, Op. 6 - Julius Klengel

About the artists and Musaics of the Bay:

You can find information about Musaics of the Bay, as well as biographies of the artists on the Musiacs of the Bay website:

               Musacis of the Bay


Upcoming Concerts

(more information coming soon)